This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Electric Blue Waves


  1. 1.
    It's Your Energy
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    Human Error
  4. 4.
    These Are the Moments
  5. 5.
    Happy Skies
Electric Blue Waves are:
Rick Bell – Guitars, Keyboards, & Vocals
Ted Burdumy – Drums, Percussion, & Metals
Fred DiTomasso – Bass & Vocals
Based out of Philadelphia, PA and Arroyo Grande, CA, members of the trio are individually credited with studio recording and live performance appearances with a host of artists including, Robert Hazard, Craig Bickhardt, Micheal Sembello, John Lilley, The Soul Survivors, Wire & Wood Band, It’s Only Roy, and Hoi Polloi.
Prior to joining together in a new collaborate effort, songwriters Rick Bell and Fred DiTomasso are credited with songs recorded by The Brian Setzer Orchestra, The Stray Cats, Art Garfunkel, Dave Edmunds, Sergio Mendes, Michael Sembello, Michael Johnson, Kathy Sledge, Denise Lopez, Jermaine Stewart, Charlie Gracie, Barleyjuice, It’s Only Roy, Wire & Wood Band, and Hoi Polloi. Song Placements in Film & TV include: Cocktail, Child’s Play, Salsa, Fast Food, (NBC Movie) Dance ‘Til Dawn, (HBO Movie) Dead Solid Perfect, and others.
Electric Blue Waves first release on Sonic Sky Records titled “Human Error” was placed on the
Official Ballot for the 59th Annual Grammy Awards by The Recording Academy
in the following categories:
Best Rock Performance
Electric Blue Waves – ‘Goodbye Cruel World’
Best Rock Performance
Electric Blue Waves – ‘Bad Man’
Best Rock Song
Electric Blue Waves – ‘True’
Best Rock Album
Electric Blue Waves – ‘Human Error’


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to Electric Blue Waves now.

Listen to Electric Blue Waves in full in the Spotify app