This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Dead Autumn


  1. 1.
    Leviathan Swamp
  2. 2.
    In Darkness
  3. 3.
    This Coldest Lake
  4. 4.
    Only Wretched
  5. 5.
    Crimson Sky (After the Floods II)
A distorted symphony of shadows and apathy, Dead Autumn was born -- here to spread the dark metal disease from their fingertips.
Jeff Nothing and Tim Boughton are the malevolent creators behind Dead Autumns music. Jason "Sayduke" Longo (Blood of Christ, ex-Will of the Ancients) fulfills the damaging percussion heard. ''In Diseases She Waits'', the debut album by Dead Autumn is as dark and evil as it gets without delving too deep into the death metal or black metal scenes. Dead Autumns sound defies conventional classification within the metal genre.
In the year 2002, shortly after finishing the recording of the EP titled ''Songs for the Hideous and Apathetic'', the band known as ''Shrapnel'' dissolved. The members of the band decided to go their separate ways but Jeff Nothing and Tim Boughton wanted to continue with something new and decided to keep writing music together. Continuing with the direction of the latest material, they spent the next three years slowly writing a new album.
In October 2005, the album ''In Diseases She Waits'' was recorded at Sound on Sound Studios in Kitchener, Ontario with Nelson McCrossan.
Jason Longo (ex-Blood of Christ, ex-Will of the Ancients) was asked to handle the drums. The album was released in early 2006.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Related Artists

Listen to Dead Autumn now.

Listen to Dead Autumn in full in the Spotify app