This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

April Towers


  1. 1.
    A Little Bit Of Fear
  2. 2.
    Takes One To Know One
  3. 3.
    Like an Animal
  4. 4.
    A Little Bit of Fear
  5. 5.
    Silent Fever
'Certified Freaky' is the long awaited debut album from Nottingham's APRIL TOWERS and is set for release on Friday 8th June through their own FFS (Fine Frequency Sounds) imprint.
Recorded at Soho's legendary Dean Street Studios (in the same room David Bowie recorded Diamond Dogs) over the course of last year, the album was co-produced by the band along with respected electronic artist/DJ Ben Pearce, mixed by Nathan Boddy (Gary Numan, Shame, James Blake) and mastered by Geoff Pesche (Gorillaz, Kylie Minogue, Pulp) at Abbey Road Studios. The whole album was crowd funded via Pledge Music and the band played a sold out show in their native city of Nottingham last September to commemorate this.
Having played together in other bands previously, the duo of Alex Noble (vocals, guitars & keyboards) and Charlie Burley (production, samples, guitars & keyboards) embarked on their latest project in August 2013 and April Towers were born. A series of 6 singles and EPs culminating in last summer's 'Takes One To Know One' followed suit, one of which (2015's 'A Little Bit Of Fear') earned them a place on the official FIFA 2016 soundtrack. Throughout their existence they've been building momentum and working towards 'Certified Freaky' in what has been a long but ultimately rewarding process.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to April Towers now.

Listen to April Towers in full in the Spotify app