This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Greeting Committee


  1. 1.
    Hands Down
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    She's A Gun
  4. 4.
    Hands Down (Demo)
  5. 5.
    Hands Down - Reprise
The Greeting Committee is made up of vocalist Addie Sartino, guitarist Brandon Yangmi, bassist Pierce Turcotte, and drummer Austin Fraser, who all met at their hometown high school.
The band quickly emerged into the music scene after catching the attention of Lazlo Geiger, a radio personality from 96.5 The Buzz. The Greeting Committee's debut EP titled "It's Not All That Bad" captivated the hearts of listeners with its intelligent musicality and meaningful lyrics. "If you want smart, credible music with a raw energy that inspires, you just found it," says Geiger. The Greeting Committee then progressed to release it’s second EP, “Meeting People Is Easy” in 2017 through Harvest Records. "We're working to create a collaborative environment with our surroundings," explains Sartino, "To us, The Greeting Committee is an art project influenced by the listeners. The music is merely the soundtrack to something much greater." The band is currently awaiting the release of their upcoming album.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to The Greeting Committee now.

Listen to The Greeting Committee in full in the Spotify app