Popular releases


Singles and EPs


Featuring Alcatrazz

Fans also like

Appears On


43,041 monthly listeners

Alcatrazz is an English–American heavy metal band formed in 1983 by Graham Bonnet, Jimmy Waldo and Gary Shea. They are best known for their songs "Island in the Sun" and "God Blessed Video", and have gone through a number of line-up changes, Jimmy Waldo and Gary Shea remain the bands mainstays. They are also notable for featuring a previously-unknown Yngwie Malmsteen, who was the guitarist of Alcatrazz during 1983–1984, and was subsequently replaced by Steve Vai, Danny Johnson, and currently by Joe Stump. After breaking up in 1987, and reuniting for occasional live performances in 2017, Alcatrazz reformed once more in 2020 under Bonnet, Waldo and Shea. To date, the band has released four studio albums: No Parole from Rock 'n' Roll (1983), Disturbing the Peace (1985), Dangerous Games (1986) and Born Innocent (2020). Several months after the release of Born Innocent, Alcatrazz announced that they had parted ways with Bonnet, who was replaced by former Rainbow, Yngwie Malmsteen and Michael Schenker vocalist Doogie White. Alcatrazz are set to release their upcoming album in the fall of 2021.