This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Reformation


  1. 1.
    Ghost House Funk
  2. 2.
    Lady in Red
  3. 3.
    Ghost House Funk (Extended Version)
  4. 4.
    A Grave Path
  5. 5.
    Immortal Bliss
The Reformation is a progressive rock band consisting of multi-instrumentalists Kyle Brower, Matt Penco, Caroline Schneider, and Dan Miller.
Formed in Pittsburgh in 2010, these devoted musicians show their audience why they believe that music is the most powerful form of art.
Although they are fundamentally a bluesy heavy-prog group that incorporates soulful four-part vocal harmonies, their style is an electric and acoustic melting pot. They compose catchy jazz-funk dance tunes and simultaneously utilize the more unconventional elements of psychedelia, atonality, and instrumental improvisations in other works. While remaining progressive, they strive for a commercially viable sound. Because of this, they expose the listener to multifaceted songs with tight, developed musicianship.
​They released their self-titled debut album in 2011 and their second album, Fatal Expectation, in 2013. Their music was put in rotation on 90.7 WWOZ-FM in 2020, and has received additional radio airplay on 88.1 WCRX-FM and 92.1 WPTS-FM. Their third release, the EP 'Power Trip', will be released October 2, 2020.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to The Reformation now.

Listen to The Reformation in full in the Spotify app