This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Let It Slide
  2. 2.
    Gimme a Break
  3. 3.
    Lead My Hand
  4. 4.
    Right in Front of You
  5. 5.
    Stuck in a Dream
Freedumb is part of the Østfold scene of Norwegian punk rock from the 2000’s. The musical style of the band is punkrock with solid elements from rock/hardcore/thrash.
Current lineup is Torstein Eriksen (vocal/bass), Kim Trøbråten (guitar) and Arne-Magnus Fjelle (drums).
Freedumb has been around since 2003 and shows no signs of slowing down. Post-Modern Dark Age is the first album from a Trilogy that will be released over the next couple of years. The band has been constantly evolving and changing since the start; always aiming towards exploring new sounds and expressions and creatively to be on a constant move.
Torstein Eriksen (bass & vocals), Thomas Walland Hansen (guitar & vocals) and Ole Vanem (drums) founded the band and played together from 2003-2010. The album "The Freedumb Curse" released in 2010 is a summary of this period. In 2016, the band released the album "Feeding The Tapeworm" this time with Kim Trøbråten on guitar together with Torstein Eriksen (bass & vocals) and Ole Vanem (drums). In 2017, Petter Cindahl (Bits Between) was recruited as a new drummer and the band went into the studio to work on their next album. In October disaster struck, Cindahl passed away and the band was put on hold. In the winter of 2018 Arne-Magnus Fjelle joined the band as the new drummer and the band started to tour again in the spring of 2018. They also finished the work on the recordings from 2017 together with producer Hans Tømmerholen.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Freedumb now.

Listen to Freedumb in full in the Spotify app