Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Rotvelt

Fans also like


126 monthly listeners

Melodic rock with references of British punk and old-school hardcore, Oslo/Hurum rockers Rotvelt was formed in 2011, with a lineup featuring vocalist & guitarist Martin Nome Hemsen, bassist Kristoffer Follestad from Offpist and drummer Jonas Kjærnsrød from Norsk Råkk, Killmotor Hill, DePress and Palle Krüger. The band released their first album En Dårlig Dag Å Dø in 2013. The album contained 16 songs showing a playful, raw and energic trio. Returning in 2016 with their second album En Fortapt Bror, the band continued their DIY path; recording, mixing, designing and releasing their own albums. The latter album contained 14 songs, which also include a cover-song of the Norwegian singer-songwriter Stein Torleif Bjella. The album was highlighted by the online music magazine "Dust of Daylight" as one of the "Best albums of 2016".