King Prawn


  1. 1.
    Seven Seas
  2. 2.
    Level Up - Radio Edit
  3. 3.
    The Dominant View
  4. 4.
    Caught Inna Rut
  5. 5.
    Smoke Some Shit
Blending styles like ska, punk & hip-hop, King Prawn deliver a contrasting type of boisterous rock & roll.
They’ve released five well-received albums.

Formed in the mid-'90s in London by vocalist Al-Farabi Rumjen, guitarist The Aryan Devil, drummer Nikolai Jones and bassist Babar Luck King Prawn arrived on the scene to explore new frontiers in musical styles.

In 1996, the band surfaced with its first major recording, the album First Offence. The record ultimately created a considerable buzz on the underground music scene, granting The Prawn a sizeable and ever-growing fan base, not only in London, but across the U.K. Three years afterward the Crew issued its second full-length LP Fried in London. The studio EP Your Worst Enemy showed up in 1999, with Surrender to the Blender, the band's third long-player arriving in 2000. A bonus-cuts stacked reissue of First Offence appeared in 2002 and was followed a year later with the release of the band’s fourth album, Got the Thirst. In 2019 King Prawn released their fifth studio long-player The Fabulous New Sounds of.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Listen to King Prawn now.

Listen to King Prawn in full in the Spotify app