This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Daniel Avery


  1. 1.
    Drone Logic
  2. 2.
    Meeting Of The Minds - Noun, Roman Flügel
  3. 3.
    Illusion Of Time - Alessandro Cortini
  4. 4.
    Knowing We'll Be Here
  5. 5.
    Naive Response
Daniel Avery’s highly anticipated new album Song For Alpha is released 6th April 2018. To coincide with the release of his second long player, Avery has unveiled immersive album visuals from London design studio Flat-e, who have crafted stunning digitally manipulated videos for each track on the record.
Having previously shared their videos for album stand-outs ‘Slow Fade’ and ‘Projector’, Avery commented, “The thing I admire about Flat-e is that they recognise the beauty in mystery. The worlds they create are enveloping.”
Song For Alpha is Avery’s exploration of the space in which home listening and club music intersect. “I’ve become increasingly interested in those moments in a club when the outside world becomes little more than an inconsequential thought at the back of your head,” he said when the album was announced at the start of this year. “Eyes closed as opposed to hands in the air. A light emerging from the darkness - this is the idea I repeatedly returned to in the studio. The more time you spend with it the deeper you fall.”
Song For Alpha is out now on Phantasy worldwide and Phantasy/Mute in the US & Canada.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Daniel Avery now.

Listen to Daniel Avery in full in the Spotify app