This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Ian Cat


  1. 1.
    If I Ever Get Back Home
  2. 2.
    Baggage Claim
  3. 3.
    Twist and Tumble Journey Through the Dark
  4. 4.
    Astral Tune
  5. 5.
    Purgatory Blues
Born January 28, 1987, Boston based musician Ian Laczynski began performing under the moniker Ian Cat in 2012 after the demise of his former power-pop and new wave group Beat Surrender.
While co-founder and co-songwriter Stephen Bailey moved to New York City to form The Sharp Shadows, Laczynski moved to Southern California briefly, reconnecting with his progressive rock and shoegaze roots, writing East Coast New England Boy before returning to Massachusetts.
While recording the album with college friend Matt Jones, Laczynski formed The Crimsons to back his live performances, featuring Jones on drums and seasoned bassist Tom Larney. Together, the trio give a new life to Laczynski's songs, turning many of the album's dreamy elements into more visceral atmospheres.
Ian Cat & The Crimsons are continuing to perform live in the northeastern United States while Laczynski works on new material for a second album.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Related Artists

Listen to Ian Cat now.

Listen to Ian Cat in full in the Spotify app