This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Slow Readers Club


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
  3. 3.
    You Opened Up My Heart
  4. 4.
    Plant the Seed
  5. 5.
    On The TV
The Slow Readers Club are a Mancunian guitar-electro pop four piece. Their new album ‘Build A Tower’ entered the U.K.
album chart at No18. They ended 2017 with a sold out UK tour with dates including Albert Hall Manchester (2000 capacity), London Garage, Rescue Rooms Nottingham and the legendary King Tuts. The band also drew huge crowds at summer festival appearances including Isle Of Wight Festival, Victorious, Sounds Of The City, Dot to Dot and Festival No6.
The bands recent single 'Lunatic' has been championed by on BBC 6Music - Steve Lamacq, Chris Hawkins, Radio X - John Kennedy and Gordon Smart and XS Radio - Clint Boon. Third album "Build A Tower" will be released on 4th May 2018 with UK tour dates across April / May in support.
"Alongside the likes of Cabbage and Blossoms, The Slow Readers Club are currently one of the most exciting sounds coming out of our fair city" - Manchester Evening News
"The Slow Readers Club are quite simply too glorious to be kept a secret; see them, be seduced and then pass the pleasure on." - Louderthanwar
Photos by:
Paul Husband (1,2,15,16,17)
Trust a Fox Photography (3-7)
Sam Benjafield (8-14)


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to The Slow Readers Club now.

Listen to The Slow Readers Club in full in the Spotify app