This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.



  1. 1.
    Creatures from the Mud
  2. 2.
    Revival of Darkness
  3. 3.
    Destiny Crucified
  4. 4.
    Nature of the Paradox
  5. 5.
    Revival of Darkness (Instrumental)
Shokran started as a Groove/Djent/Oriental Metal solo project by Dmitry Demyanenko in 2012, with the debut EP Sixth Sense.
It transformed into a full-time band with the release of the debut album Supreme Truth followed by extensive Russian tours & critical acclaim. As the band found their footing, there was a change in the line-up, and they were joined by their current singer, Andrew Ivashchenko.
The band was set to release their 2nd album entitled Exodus in 2015 but delayed the release after receiving interest from several record labels including Sumerian Records. During the negotiations, no agreements were ultimately reached, and the band decided to release Exodus on their own in September 2016. It was a conceptual work, that describes the 10 Plagues of Egypt, each song on Exodus tells about each Plague. The record took the band to an altogether higher level. Shokran gained new fans around the world, completed several more tours and began to compose their latest album ETHEREAL, which was released on February 8th, 2019 and debuted #2 on the U.S iTunes Top 100 Heavy metal albums.
2019 - ETHEREAL [LP]
2018 - Destiny Crucified [ single]
2016 - Exodus [LP]
2015 - Creatures from the Mud [single]
2014 - Supreme Truth [LP]
2013 - Sixth Sense [EP]
Band members:
Dmitry Demyanenko - composer/guitars
Andrew Ivashchenko - vocals
Rodion Shevchenko - bass guitar
Mike Isaev - drums


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Shokran now.

Listen to Shokran in full in the Spotify app