Set the Sun

Set the Sun


Popular releases

Singles and EPs

Featuring Set the Sun

Fans also like


3,527 monthly listeners

With soaring hooks and thundering dynamics, Set The Sun streamlines textures of modern progressive rock, industrial, and metalcore into cinematic songs & modern soundscapes. The band was formed in 2019 by lead vocalist & guitarist Arc, and drummer Eris, who write, record and produce the band's material. Set the Sun's songs regularly include featured performances and co-writers from established artists, who are referred to as members of the band's “Collective”, to add unique new dimensions and complement Arc’s anthemic vocals. Recorded in studios across the continent, from Nashville to to LA to Toronto, the debut EP features performances and co-writes from influential musicians including DJ Lethal (Limp Bizkit), Keith Wallen (Breaking Benjamin), Clint Lowery (Sevendust), Ryan Clark (Demon Hunter), TELLE (The Word Alive), Michael Lessard (The Contortionist), and Thomas Freckleton (Silent Planet). Master mixer Drew Fulk, aka WZRD BLD, finalized the tracks in Hollywood. "In Absentia" was written & recorded during the lockdown, delving into themes of isolation, division, and unspoken conflict, chasing the band’s mantra: “To illuminate, to awaken, to hail change and persevere.” A soundtrack of darkness shot through with brilliant shafts of light and color, the music embraces chaos and resolve, inviting listeners to join in overcoming the impossible: To Set The Sun.