The Charm The Fury


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    No End in Sight
  3. 3.
    Carte Blanche
  4. 4.
    Down on the Ropes
  5. 5.
    Blood and Salt
Formed in 2010 by Caroline Westendorp (vocals), Rolf Perdok (guitar), Mathijs Parent (guitar), Lucas Arnoldussen (bass), and Mathijs Tieken (drums), the Dutch metalcore outfit The Charm the Fury, delivered their first EP, The Social Meltdown, in 2012.
Taking inspiration from the likes of Metallica and Pantera, the brutally heavy EP signaled a fresh approach to female-fronted metal acts, focusing solely on the music and the socially conscious lyrics. The following year the group signed to Listenable Records for their debut album, A Shade of My Former Self. Building a solid fan base across Europe with shows at major festivals and clubs, the group returned to the studio in 2016 -- with Martijn Slegtenhorst replacing Parent on guitar -- to record their sophomore release. The Sick, Dumb & Happy was released in early 2017 on Nuclear Blast, and saw the group delivering an even rawer record than before. ~ Rich Wilson, Rovi



Related Artists

Listen to The Charm The Fury now.

Listen to The Charm The Fury in full in the Spotify app