This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Silence in the Snow


  1. 1.
    Lost Gems
  2. 2.
    Mirror Eyes
  3. 3.
    Into My World
  4. 4.
    Silence in the Snow
  5. 5.
Oakland’s SILENCE IN THE SNOW began in 2015 as an introspective vision between Cyn M (voice/guitars) and Andy Z (synth/organ) to create a musical outlet heavy with melancholy and brooding atmosphere.
The desire to work with a minimalistic palette and capture sonic catharsis inspired their debut album, Break In The Skin, which was released in the fall of November 2016.
"The vocalist of this band, Cyn M, is enchanting; pure magic laced with power and pain... Their whole LP, Break in the Skin, is packed full of ethereal gems that will keep you pressing replay non-stop!" -CVLT NATION
In early 2017, SILENCE IN THE SNOW began to build on the stripped-down, surrealistic shimmer of the first album by recruiting drummer Trevor DeSchryver (Lycus, Dispirit, Wolves in the Throne Room, ex-Deafheaven).
This evolution brought a new dynamic to the sound, pushing the envelope into heavier territories while maintaining spacious, emotional resonance.
With the new line-up, the band to hit the road for their first tour in the summer of 2017. The Los Angeles show caught the attention of writer Ben Manzella of Heathen Harvest, who stated "they presented a unique interpretation of post-punk or dark rock which felt especially refreshing."
The band is currently writing new material for the next album, which will be recorded with engineer Jack Shirley at Atomic Garden Studios in the spring of 2018. SILENCE IN THE SNOW plans to tour the US and Europe extensively following the album's release.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Related Artists

Listen to Silence in the Snow now.

Listen to Silence in the Snow in full in the Spotify app