This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Magic Mumble Jumble


  1. 1.
    Don’t Forget
  2. 2.
    Show Your Love
  3. 3.
    We All Want Sunshine
  4. 4.
    In My Soul
  5. 5.
    First Time With You
This eight piece band share more than deep experiences: the sound of their unique blend of jazz, pop,
indie and folk, as well as the ability to translate their sense of connection to any audience. With his
charismatic stage presence and live-to-love attitude bandleader Paul Istance is on a mission to make the
shows a magic experience in which the gap between audience and band disappears completely. Armed
with their eight singing voices, horns, percussion, electric and acoustic guitars as well as a huge amount
of positive energy, THE MAGIC MUMBLE JUMBLE sets out to include all the people they encounter in
their journey on the road to freedom.
Since its founding the band has released several singles of which the song “Home” was featured on a
Sony Compilation in 2015. These releases were followed by their live debut album “The Magic Mumble
Jumble” in 2016 - an outstanding live recording the band made in the Netherlands together with more
than 60 musicians. In the autumn of 2017 they released their successful EP “We All Want Sunshine’’ and gave birth to their second album “Show your Love” in November 2018. The band recorded that album together with producer Tom Gelissen
(Ennio Morricone, Woodkid, Armin van Buuren). In 2019 Burg Herzberg Festival asked the band to
publish their live show of the previous year. This live recording of 14 songs with 90 minutes of pure
energy and love is a spectacular documentation and resembles the bands strongest feature - their live


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to The Magic Mumble Jumble now.

Listen to The Magic Mumble Jumble in full in the Spotify app