This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Sarah Neufeld

16,105 Monthly Listeners

Exclusive Spotify Playlists

Listen to Sarah Neufeld and other great artists on exclusive Spotify playlists.

About this Artist

Canadian violinist and composer Sara Neufeld is best known as a member of Arcade Fire and co-founder of the post-rock band Bell Orchestre.

In addition, she joined the Luyas in 2009. Her first solo album, Hero Brother, was recorded in Berlin by engineer and co-producer Nils Frahm. It was released by Constellation in August of 2013. A remix of the title track by Latvian DJ/producer Gosh Snobo actually appeared two months before the album's issue as part of his Secret Thirteen Mix 074. After touring with Arcade Fire in support of 2013's Reflektor, Neufeld returned to the studio to collaborate with saxophonist Colin Stetson, another Constellation artist. Never Were the Way She Was, released in the spring of 2015, was an album of new, co-written compositions performed live in the studio without overdubs or loops added in post-production. Arriving early the next year on Paper Bag Records, her second solo album, The Ridge, featured a more prominent rhythm section (with Arcade Fire's Jeremy Gara on drums) and more voice than had prior albums. ~ Thom Jurek, Rovi

Where people listen

  • 1.
    London, GB
    600 Listeners
  • 2.
    Berlin, DE
    389 Listeners
  • 3.
    Paris, FR
    285 Listeners
  • 4.
    Los Angeles, US
    254 Listeners
  • 5.
    Madrid, ES
    245 Listeners
  • 6.
    Brooklyn, US
    221 Listeners