This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Evil Masquerade


  1. 1.
    Black Ravens Cry
  2. 2.
    Märk Hur Vår Skugga
  3. 3.
    Lost Inside a World of Fear
  4. 4.
    The Wind Will Rise - Remastered Version
  5. 5.
    The Outcast Hall of Fame
The metal wildcard Evil Masquerade was formed in Copenhagen, Denmark 2003 by Swedish born guitarist Henrik Flyman.
He wanted to try out a few new songs with a lineup of local musicians whose backgrounds spanned from melodic hard rock to death metal. The outcome of this unorthodox fusion was a blend of the iconic metal bands from the 80’s and something indefinable. No other band sounded like Evil Masquerade.
The band have successfully managed to preserve and develop their trademark sound throughout the years. The current lineup includes bass player Thor Jeppesen (since 2005) and keyboardist Artur Meinild (since 2011). This trinity ground core of musicians have proven to be a solid foundation. Evil Masquerade are well-known for their excellent vocalists. With the album The Outcast Hall of Fame (May 19, 2016) the band took this reputation to the next level. We saw the return of Apollo Papathanasio (2006 – 2014) – joined by Mats Levén (Candlemass), Rick Altzi (Masterplan), Nicklas Sonne (Defecto) and on backing vocals Yenz Leonhardt (Lacrimosa, Stormwarrior). Nicklas Sonne was announced as the band’s live singer at the first show following the album release. A month later he became a permanent member of Evil Masquerade. Other notable guests and members throughout the years include: David Rosenthal (key), Tony Carey (key), Mats Olausson (key), Johan Niemann (bs), André Andersen (key), Daniel Flores (dr), Richard Andersson (key)


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Evil Masquerade now.

Listen to Evil Masquerade in full in the Spotify app