Iron Reagan


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Iron Reagan

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


39,799 monthly listeners

Although many have tried to bring the raw sound of crossover thrash back to life, Iron Reagan are one of the few bands with the pedigree to do it right. Based out of Richmond, Virginia, singer Tony Foresh (of Municipal Waste), guitarist Phil Hall (of Cannabis Corpse), guitarist Mark Bronzino (of A.N.S.), bassist Paul Burnette (of Darkest Hour), and drummer Ryan Parrish (also of Darkest Hour) came together in 2012 to resurrect one of heavy metal's lost arts. In 2013, the band unleashed its sound on the world with its first full-length, Worse Than Dead. In 2014, Iron Reagan signed to Relapse Records, where they made their label debut with their sophomore effort, The Tyranny of Will, later that year. Also in 2014, Paul Burnette left the band, and new bassist Rob Skotis (of Hellbear) came on board. In 2017, Iron Reagan delivered their third album, Crossover Ministry, followed in 2018 by a split LP with Arizona-based death metal unit Gatecreeper, and the EP Dark Days Ahead. ~ Gregory Heaney, Rovi