This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Electric West


  1. 1.
    No Fangs
  2. 2.
    No Dancing
  3. 3.
    No Palindromes
  4. 4.
    No More Prāyers
  5. 5.
    No Good
In 2013, Lewallen, Pagdilao, and some friends set out to make a danceable sound that was slightly dark, but heavily moving.
They self released 100 hand-made copies of an 8 song demo, with a dvd attached. When those sold out, the band hit the road, as a trio, with fellow dark-wave musician, D. Fuzz. After a slew of sxsw shows in Austin, and another slew up the west coast, "Verdugo" was released on tape, by Future Force Records. They pulled some funds and had the EP cut to vinyl, sold 50 from the merch booth, and haven't seen any since.
After a New York residency with post-punkers, Dignitary, as well as countless Las Vegas & Phoenix shows, The band began experimenting with synths, darker bass tones, and another west coast tour as a 4-piece, with the help of the amazing Manya Dark of Future Dark (NY).
The band is currently booking select shows, while writing a full album, due early 2018.
The Electric West is Lee Lewallen, Byron Pagdilao, and Joseph Calleiro.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to The Electric West now.

Listen to The Electric West in full in the Spotify app