Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Butterfingers

Fans also like

Appears On


71,868 monthly listeners

Australian rap-rock quartet Butterfingers formed in 2002. Singer/guitarist "Evil Eddie" Jacobson agreed to a solo gig at the Brisbane nightclub the Zoo and hastily assembled a backing band featuring DJ/percussionist Olly Thomas, bassist Dave Crane, and drummer Damien Green. The gig proved a success, and after adopting the name Butterfingers, the group issued their debut single, "Everytime," in 2003, scoring a hit with Australian alternative radio outlet Triple J. The follow-up, "I Love Work," also fared well at radio, and set the stage for the 2004 release of their debut LP, Breakfast at Fatboys. Butterfingers' sophomore effort, The Deeper You Dig, cracked the Australian Top 20 upon its mid-2006 release, also generating the Top 40 single "Get Up Outta the Dirt." ~ Jason Ankeny