This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Franklin Underground


  1. 1.
    Turtles In The Sky
  2. 2.
    What My Heart Says
  3. 3.
    Must Be Dreaming
  4. 4.
    Baboon Congress
  5. 5.
    Got A Gun
Born out of infectious grooves and a shared love of soulful performance, The Franklin Underground is a dynamic musical group making a rapid ascent in the Boston music scene.
The four-piece band features a unique musical style at the intersection of rock, funk, blues and indie/alternative.
Early in 2018, the group began recording their first EP. Signing with Shiretown Records and working with producer Ken Balon, the group recorded five original tracks including debut single Baboon Congress. Featuring a driving rhythm layered into a funk-inspired groove, the song boasts a powerful energy as it calls for action against the oligarchical powers which corrupt the political system. The band believes in the power of music to spur positive change in our world.
​Lifelong friends Eric Palmer (bass) and Aksel Solberg (guitarist/vocalist) have played music together most of their lives. In 2016, a serendipitous meeting at a Boston dive bar connected them to keyboardist James Fullerton. In search of a top notch drummer, Eric turned to his network and discovered fellow Attleboro High graduate Kyle Brousseau. Since then, the foursome has developed a tight chemistry that enhances the experience of their energetic and upbeat music.
While the musical backgrounds of the group are diverse (covering a range including jazz to alt rock), the band’s sound is tied together by a focus on three primary elements: catchy songs, quality musicianship and positive energy.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to The Franklin Underground now.

Listen to The Franklin Underground in full in the Spotify app