Highland Kites


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Highland Kites

Fans also like

Artist Playlists


87 monthly listeners

Highland Kites is a dreamy indie folk rock/art rock band from Nashville, TN. It started as Los Angeles native Marissa Lamar's solo project, and was a way for her to deal with the aftermath of her beating a severe case of neurologic Lyme Disease, losing much of her earlier life in the process. Music was a way to deal with not

just the pain, but to help her heal and find a new purpose. Having never played or sung she started learning piano in 2014 at 26 and within 6 months played her first show. What started as just something to help her mind heal and give her an artistic outlet became an obsession and something she fell deeply