This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

This Is My Happy Face


  1. 1.
    Give it Up
  2. 2.
    Hospital Floor
  3. 3.
    Mighty Help the Weak
  4. 4.
    Caffeine Dreams
Started as a power trio This Is My Happy Face evolved to a quatro and now back to be an even louder power trio.
With three angry throats, screaming amps and an animal on drums the love for music grew even bigger. Themes like hard working and trying to save the world changed the whole concept of music making. We don’t just love making music, we also love to be loved. Because with a voice and a crowd you can make a difference.
Inspired by bands like Everytime I Die, Frank Carter And the rattlesnakes, Alkaline trio, The Bronx and Queens of the stoneage the band is set out to take the stage. Always reïnventing the sounds, melodies and vision to be a unique band.
Thomas Arendsman (Lead vocals, Guitar), Bengt van der Veen (Bass, Backing vocals) and Robin van Leijen (Lead vocals, Drums) all had their side projects like Wreckyard, Solace within, Captain! Your ship is sinking, One page, The daydream fit and Shock the Devil. They’ve been On the stage forever and it’s like a second home to them. Shows with Ignite, Death by Stereo, de Heideroosjes and many more have taken place and all those influences can be heard on their new record.
“Electric love” is released March 2018 a new EP with 4 power tracks and 20 minutes of eargasms in your “happy” face.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Listen to This Is My Happy Face now.

Listen to This Is My Happy Face in full in the Spotify app