Randy E. Bishop


  1. 1.
    You Are Not Here
  2. 2.
    Everything's Alright
  3. 3.
    Funny How the Time Goes By
  4. 4.
    Control Me
  5. 5.
    You Have My Heart
Randy E. Bishop began his musical journey watching his older brothers play in a rock and roll band while he was a preteen, as well as singing with his mother at church and listening to his father play guitar and belt out old Hank Williams, Gene Autry and Johnny Cash tunes.
After years of musical endeavors from touring in a Top 40 Duo in the 90s, to 16 years as a worship musician, Randy settled into his first love; Songwriting. He took to his roots, recalling his father playing and singing country tunes.
Randy’s version of country includes old school rhythms, as well as elements of swing and blues, with some of his brothers’ rock influence thrown in as well.
In 2017, Randy secured a distribution deal with Bentley Records, which has yielded an album, “Walk Upon The Water” (released 2017), as well as multiple singles released throughout 2018. Most notably in this time, the releases, “The Best Part Of Texas” and Damn Good Country Song” solidified his direction towards country music. The songs “Small Town Ohio” and “Hottie Hot Stuff” serve to show Randy’s blues and swing influences.
His first music video, taken from the title cut of his album, “Walk Upon The Water” was released in October 2017. The music video “You Gotta Do Something (When There’s Nothing To Do)” was released in Summer 2018.
Currently, Randy is preproduction of a new album entitled, “The E Is For Everything”, with 13 new songs.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to Randy E. Bishop now.

Listen to Randy E. Bishop in full in the Spotify app