This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

To The Wind


  1. 1.
    The Brighter View
  2. 2.
    Temporary Escape
  3. 3.
    Don't Wanna Know
  4. 4.
    New World
  5. 5.
    Winding Down
Based out of the Pacific Northwest, Seattle's To the Wind specialize in a pulverizing blend of post-hardcore and melodic punk metal that's delivered with deliberate yet positive intensity.
Formed around the talents of brothers Tanner (vocals) and Ryan Murphy (guitar), along with Matt Farage (guitar), Tron Laur (bass, vocals), and Cory Lamb (drums), the band issued its first EP, The Hardest Part, independently in 2008, followed by a second extended-player, Foundations, in 2010. The group's third EP, 2012's No More Than This, caught the attention of punk/emo/hardcore label Pure Noise, who promptly signed the group and re-released the EP along with the band's full-length debut, Empty Eyes, the following year. To the Wind's sophomore long-player, Block Out the Sun & Sleep, followed in 2014. ~ James Christopher Monger, Rovi



Related Artists

Listen to To The Wind now.

Listen to To The Wind in full in the Spotify app