The Little Hands Of Asphalt


Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Fans also like

Appears On


3,582 monthly listeners

The Little Hands of Asphalt is the brainchild of songwriter and musician Sjur Lyseid. The Little Hands released two hugely critically acclaimed albums in his native Norway in 2009 and 2012, touching audiences with his low key, understated, literary and timeless folk pop. After an eight year hiatus he's finally back with a new album called Half Empty, out on March 27th 2020, with arguably his strongest material to date. Ten songs of melodic bliss, that feature his trademark wordiness and turn of phrase, and featuring a host of top class musicians including Elizabeth Morris from Allo Darlin', Morten Myklebust and NML from Apothek, Eivind Almhjell from Monzano and Psyence Fiction, Eirik Kirkemyr from Dråpe etc, Jørgen Nordby from Moddi and Making Marks, Tonje Tafjord from Avind, Morten Kvam from Atlanter etc. All album tracks will be released consecutively on Spotify with a two week frequency, starting with Begin Again / Foreverest. For more info, lyrics etc visit