Taylor McFerrin


  1. 1.
    Laputa (Taylor McFerrin Remix feat. Anderson .Paak) - Hiatus Kaiyote,
  2. 2.
    Memory Digital - Anna Wise
  3. 3.
    Chance to Say My Piece - Marcus Gilmore
  4. 4.
    Place in My Heart - RYAT
  5. 5.
    Degrees of Light
Taylor McFerrin is a jazz/soul/electronic musician and producer whose first recorded appearance was as a background singer on “Jubilee”, a song included on his father Bobby McFerrin‘s 1982 debut album.
Moving on 3 decades, following on from a series of singles and EPs, Taylor released his amazing debut album ‘Early Riser’ on Flying Lotus’ Brainfeeder imprint in 2014.
The album featured guest appearances from Naipalm (Hiatus Kaiyote), Thundercat, Robert Glasper, Cesar Mariano, Marcus Gilmore and, returning a favour from 32 years prior, Bobby McFerrin.
Taylor continues to tour worldwide both as a solo act, and as a duo featuring jazz drummer prodigy Marcus Gilmore. In addition to headline shows, he has performed alongside artists such as Erykah Badu, The Roots, Nas and Talib Kweli.
Taylor’s latest musical venture sees him as part of Robert Glasper’s new jazz supergroup,
R+R=Now, alongside Christian Scott, Terrace Martin, Derrick Hodge and Justin Tyson.
The group released an album, “Collagically Speaking” via Blue Note Records in June 2018.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to Taylor McFerrin now.

Listen to Taylor McFerrin in full in the Spotify app