1. 1.
    I Just Wanna Be
  2. 2.
    Logical Mind
  3. 3.
    Walking On The Avenue
  4. 4.
    So Many People
  5. 5.
    Fooling Around
Director got off with the debut single ‘Nothing is wrong, nothing is true’ from the debut EP ‘Pleasures’ out on December 2017.
After a great number of home shows, the band started to export themselves throughout the whole country. The debut EP ‘Pleasures’ was recorded at Eko Studio (Switzerland) and mastered at Resize Mastering (Switzerland).
Directors music is originally based on different styles: it goes from indie rock to psychedelic rock, with various influences such as pop and progressive rock.
Upside Down - out on May the 22nd 2020 - is the first album of Director. After a first pop-rock EP, Pleasures, the band is on a new creative wave. They start experimenting various styles, always pushing their sound further in original roads. Funk, Soul and psychedelic are now part of their musical language.
Upside Down is an experimentation in three acts. The album present the history of the band, starting with raw and energetic rock songs, reminiscent of the band’s origins. With the title Upside Down, the album then transits into a more profound and introspective vibe, deeply inspired by modern psychedelia and 70s rock. The third and last part of Upside Down is coloured by funk and soul inspired songs, closing the album on an explosive note.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to Director now.

Listen to Director in full in the Spotify app