This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Hope Blister


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    Happiness Strings
  3. 3.
    The Outer Skin
  4. 4.
    Sweet Unknown
  5. 5.
    Let The Happiness In
A sequel to his This Mortal Coil project, the Hope Blister was led by 4AD founder Ivo Watts-Russell, who this time out chose to dispense with a revolving ensemble approach in favor of assembling a core lineup consisting of vocalist Louise Rutkowski, bass virtuoso Laurence O'Keefe, and cellist/arranger Audrey Riley.
The Hope Blister debuted in 1998 with the covers collection's ok. Underarms, a limited-edition collection of outtakes and remixes from's ok, arrived the following year. In 2005 4AD made Underarms widely available in the double-disc set Underarms & Sideways, which bundled the album with a new collection of remixes by Kompakt artist Markus Guentner. ~ Jason Ankeny, Rovi


Related Artists

Listen to The Hope Blister now.

Listen to The Hope Blister in full in the Spotify app