Sea Pinks


  1. 1.
    Art Imitating Life
  2. 2.
    Depth of Field
  3. 3.
    Into Nowhere
  4. 4.
    Lake Superior
  5. 5.
Sea Pinks began in 2010 initially as the solo project of Neil Brogan. The home recorded debut cassette "Youth Is Wasted" was released on Brogan's label CF Records in September of that year.
Brogan began playing shows around this time as Sea Pinks with Girls Names cohorts Claire Miskimmin on stand up drums and Cathal Cully on bass.
In 2011 Brogan recorded the second Sea Pinks album "Dead Seas" (feat. Fountain Tesserae, Peripheral Vision) again mostly at home and playing all instruments. It was the first Sea Pinks album on vinyl and was again released on CF. More shows followed with the likes of John Maus, The Mantles and Warpaint.
In 2012 a new line up featuring Davey Agnew on drums, Steven Henry on bass and Phil Quinn on guitar took over live playing duties while Brogan released the third Sea Pinks record "Freak Waves" (feat. Lake Superior, A Pattern Recognition).
In 2013 Brogan set to work on the first Sea Pinks studio album with the now three piece line up of Henry, Agnew and himself. The subsequent fourth album "Dreaming Tracks" (feat. Dream Happening) was released in September 2014.
'Soft Days' (feat. Depth of Field, Yr Horoscope) the band's fifth album, was released in January 2016. Their sixth, 'Watercourse' (Into Nowhere, Places She Goes) followed in May 2017. 'Rockpool Blue' is their most recent album to date, released in September 2018.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Listen to Sea Pinks now.

Listen to Sea Pinks in full in the Spotify app