This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Moves Collective


  1. 1.
    Smoke Rising
  2. 2.
    Pluto & Mars
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    The Old Townhouse
  5. 5.
    Everything Will Be Alright
The Moves Collective are an Ameridelic Rock and Roll jamband based in Ocean Beach, California. They have proven to turn heads by touring hard and sharing clubs, festival stages and amphitheaters all over the country with musical greats like Leftover Salmon, Hot Buttered Rum, Fruition, Midnight North, Melvin Seals and JGB, The Dustbowl Revival, Joe Marcinek Band among many more.
Since the bands acoustic roots, founded back in early 2014, The Moves quickly developed a reputation for timeless songwriting, high energy shows, exciting collaborations and constant touring (hucking). The band strives to remind everyone to 'Move in the Moment' through improvisation, sharing their unique stories, songs and experiences each night with each crowd. The band’s music has been said to create a synergistic environment between the audience where musical risk, exploration and celebration thrives.
The collective are currently working independently out of San Diego and booking national tours with the help of Ever Upward Entertainment (The Jauntee, The Sweet Lillies, Cycles) out of Denver. The current line up features Tim Norton on guitar, Josh Nathan on drums and synths, Isaac Lopez on bass, and dangerous Paul Chuey on saxophone, flute, clarinet and slide guitar. With notable nominations in both 2016 and 2018 - TMC took home an award for the San Diego Music Awards with 'Best Americana act in 2017. See us live in concert to truly experience the journey that is The Moves!


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Related Artists

Listen to The Moves Collective now.

Listen to The Moves Collective in full in the Spotify app