The Halo Trees


  1. 1.
    King of Frowns
  2. 2.
    Nothing More To Worry About
  3. 3.
    Bullet for Peace
  4. 4.
    The Violent Words
  5. 5.
    Mysterious Girl
The musical journey of The Halo Trees began sometime around the year 2016 in Berlin. Songwriter, guitarist and singer Sascha Blach – a creative shapeshifter who had already gone through different musical worlds – could not help but follow this new path into the unknown.
The vision: deep and melancholic music with plenty of room for the voice and handmade instrumentation. A comforting sound universe, inspired by David Bowie, Editors, Mark Lanegan, The National or Nick Cave. A mixture of indie-rock, pop, wave and post-rock with many tom-toms, melodic basslines, atmospheric guitars, catchy violin and sonorous, warm vocals.
In 2018, the EP "Time And Tide Wait For No Man" appeared to let the public listen to the first steps. In the meantime musicians came and went until Kathrin Bierhalter (violin, guitar, vocals), Serdar Uludag (bass) and Stefan Helwig (drums) finally formed a suitable band with Sascha. What makes The Halo Trees authentic beside the music is that they are a real Do It Yourself band. "Antennas To The Sky" was produced in the band's own Winter Solitude studio in Berlin, all video clips were shot without external help, the artwork was also created single-handedly and the album is released on their own label Winter Solitude Productions.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Listen to The Halo Trees now.

Listen to The Halo Trees in full in the Spotify app