This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Abalone Dots


  1. 1.
    På väg
  2. 2.
    Long Lonely Road
  3. 3.
    Little Sparrow
  4. 4.
    Regrets - Ron Sexsmith
  5. 5.
    Sons and Daughters
A Swedish country act formed in 2000, the Abalone Dots made international waves with their well-received brand of pop-bluegrass-country, labeled by some as "softgrass." Their first album, Softgrass Music, was quickly followed by Avalanche Music.
Members Rebecka Hjukström (guitar, banjo, dobro, vocals), Sophia Hogman (mandolin, cello, keyharp, vocals), Louise Holmer (bass, piano, vocals), and Elin Mörk (fiddle, vocals) toured extensively, made television appearances to promote their work, and in 2007 released From a Safe Distance, which managed to break the Top Ten on the charts in their native country. ~ Chris True, Rovi


Related Artists

Listen to Abalone Dots now.

Listen to Abalone Dots in full in the Spotify app