In Camera

Jeff Wilmott (drums and piano), Pete Moore (bass), Andrew Gray (guitar and keyboards), and David Steiner (vocals and keyboards) formed the bleak post-punk of In Camera.

A single and EP (Die Laughing and IV Songs) were both released in 1980 on 4AD, characterized in the press as second-rate Joy Division cloning. Not too far from the truth, but slightly misleading. Fin, an EP of the band's lone session for John Peel, was released a year after their early 1981 breakup. Ten years later, the quartet re-grouped to record a batch of new material, which appeared on the Teen Beat/4AD compilation 13 (Lucky for Some). The release also included the entirety of their previous releases. ~ Andy Kellman, Rovi