Popular releases


Singles and EPs


69 monthly listeners

PRANKE was formed in the summer of 2014 by Daniel Bödvarsson and Max Andrzejewski. Both are engaged musicians on the experimental music scenes of Reykjavik and Berlin. What started out as a cut-up riff jam in the spirit of math-rock expanded towards an eclectic mix of folksy songwriting and free-form improvisation, with layers of synthesizers and vocals as a nod to krautrock. Pranke´s first EP was released on Twaague Records in 2015. The band has toured in Germany and played festivals in Iceland and Italy. In the spring 2017 Pranke teamed up with producer Moses Schneider to record their first album in Berlin, due to release in 2018.