This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

South of Reality


  1. 1.
    Two for the Show
  2. 2.
    City of Lies
  3. 3.
    I Am Infidel
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    What I Am
The Texas music group, South Of Reality, formed in the DFW area in 2009. Originally called Society of Robots, featuring Jeff McMullen on vocals and keys, and John Walker on guitar, they played locally as a progressive rock band that also did covers.
McMullen has a history as a solo recording artist with more info at
Walker has an extensive background in guitar with Lochinvar.
He has been one of Dallas' premier guitarists featured in Anthem, the Dallas Rush tribute, and Bebe LeStrange, the Dallas Heart Tribute. He currently plays with Cold as Ice, the Dallas Foreigner tribute.
Shane Wesberry joined McMullen and Walker in 2011. When it came time to do an album, the new sound with Shane's voice and writing had clearly shifted to Southern Rock, but the band still affectionately called it Redneck Prog.
Currently, the band has no plans to perform live. The recording is just the beginning, though. Who knows?
South of Reality has been compared to Skynyrd, Axe, Atlanta Rhythm Section, & even Genesis. Although, their influences are more heavy: Kiss, Rush, ACDC, Floyd, the Eagles, and even Kansas have inspired them over the years. Each writes differently, which keeps the sound fresh.
"We rarely skip over an idea, we just work hard to develop it until we all feel it's right." -Jeff McMullen


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Related Artists

Listen to South of Reality now.

Listen to South of Reality in full in the Spotify app