This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Rare Bloom


  1. 1.
    Brain Freeze
  2. 2.
    They'll Never Bury Me
  3. 3.
    Glass Houses
  4. 4.
    I Hate Waiting on Nothing to Come
  5. 5.
It’s nearly impossible to avoid the infectious energy of RARE BLOOM. The five-piece group of best buds consisting of Ethan Thayer, Jake Reeves, Marcus Catt, Taylor Dyer and Mikey Torres flood Austin, Texas with their high-intensity pop-punk sounds.
Their latest EP, “What Ya Want,” was crafted by an impressive team at Red Moon Recording with producer Cody Simpson, who previously worked with Blue October and currently works with Whiskey Meyers, and Jan Nowicki (Wild Child, Ringo Deathstarr) behind the mixing. Their EP, released in 2016, is inspired by Thayer’s late father is a call for everyone to believe they have the power to make it in the world.
The latest single, “Brain Freeze,” couldn’t exist without Frenchie Smith and Jan Nowicki at The Bubble Recording Studio. Frenchie has worked with acts such as The Front Bottoms, Jet, The Darkness, And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of The Dead.
The band aims to cast a light in what can be a dark world, even if it’s for 30 minutes at one of their performances. Whether playing to a packed house or a crowd of four, they deliver high intensity that never wavers every time.
Onstage the guys are playful while still delivering passionate and razor-sharp performances and you’ll watch in suspense as Thayer swings and windmills his mic around with perfect execution. Their music aligns with the vibes of The Starting Line, Trophy Eyes, Bayside, Four year Strong with an old skate punk vibe of Millencolin, Lagwagon, NOFX, and Blink 182.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Rare Bloom now.

Listen to Rare Bloom in full in the Spotify app