Popular releases


Singles and EPs


Fans also like

Artist Playlists


108 monthly listeners

In 2015, SPRAENG (also F.K.Ü.) and AEBERG (also Snuffed by the Yakuza) needed an outlet for their pent-up musical creativity, and HAERDSMAELTA is the outcome. Initially a duo, AEBERG accepted the challenge and handled the guitar as well as drums and lead screams. The first ep ATOM HEART MOTHER FUCKERS was recorded and released in the spring of 2016, as a collaboration with German label Toanol Records. The need for a guitarist became obvious, not least to be able to play live. BJOERK (also Lou Siffer and the howling demons) entered the band and the current line-up was complete. A second ep, THE WHITER ALBUM was recorded in the autumn of 2016 and released on Uppsala-based label Open Mind Records. A third ep was released in 2018 entitled GONE IN GRAY (Open Mind Records). A release that led to an award as this year's newcomer act at the Swedish Manifesto Gala 2019. 
 In the beginning of 2021, it's time for the world to take part in the band's first full-length, ALL ALONE IN THE DANGER ZONE. Recorded during scattered days in 2020 it’s a bloated journey straight into the dark and rotten heart of humanity. The album contains a total of 12 songs on the theme The Failure of Mankind. 
 2021-07-02 sees a digital release of the OLD CATHOLIC CHURCH SESSIONS-ep. Recorded live in the old catholic church in Gaevle, Sweden and introducing the public to a new bandmember, KAEP on other-worldly guitar. Tune in and drop dead!