This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Siren's Sky


  1. 1.
    Love Is The Wonder - Lydia Salnikova
  2. 2.
    Along the Beachline - Herbert Kaptein
  3. 3.
    Slowlove - eSoreni
  4. 4.
    Fading Away
  5. 5.
Siren’s Sky is Dutch songwriter/guitarist/studio engineer Herbert Kaptein working with various vocalists.
Amongst them are Lydia Salnikova, Jessica Rasche, Mella Barnes, eSoreni (all US), Esther Bredius (NL) and Nadine Bakker van Goudzwaard (NL). All music is composed, played, recorded and mixed by Kaptein himself.
End November 2015 the CD “Forever” was released through digital media. The EP “Heal You” was released in August 2016.
The album “Cosmic”, a compilation of “Forever” and “Heal You”, incorporating vocal contributions of Lydia Salnikova only, was released in January 2017. All songs were re-mixed and re-mastered.
Salnikova, formerly of Grammy-nominated band Bering Strait, now is a renowned session musician as well as a solo artist.
Two singles were released early 2018:
'As The Night Comes' and 'Slowlove' featuring vocals by U.S. eSoreni (February 2018).
'Colours' and 'Drive All Night' featuring talented Dutch singer Nadine Bakker van Goudzwaard (March 2018).
'Your Pain Is My Pain', again featuring eSoreni on vocals, was released in March 2019.
'Fading Away' and 'Orange Harbour' were released on Augst 1, 2019 and are the first two published songs where Kaptein sings himself.
Before starting Siren’s Sky, Kaptein was the main songwriter/guitar player/partial singer in various New Wave/Alternative Rock Rotterdam based bands.
His guitar orientated music combines alt rock, classic rock, new wave, 80’s and 90’s, post punk and Celtic influences.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Listen to Siren's Sky now.

Listen to Siren's Sky in full in the Spotify app