This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Igor Levit


  1. 1.
    Peace Piece - Bill Evans,
  2. 2.
    The People United Will Never Be Defeated! - 36 Variations on ¡El pueblo unido jamás será vencido!: Var. 36 - Improvisation - Frederic Rzewski,
  3. 3.
    Partita No. 1 in B-Flat Major, BWV 825: II. Allemande - Johann Sebastian Bach,
  4. 4.
    Goldberg Variations, BWV 988: Var. 13 a 2 Clav. - Johann Sebastian Bach,
  5. 5.
    Bagatelle No. 25 in A Minor, WoO 59 "Für Elise" - Ludwig van Beethoven,
Igor Levit is a Russian-born pianist raised in Germany. At age 3, he began playing piano, and after a move to Hanover in 1995 and a brief period of study at the Mozarteum in Salzburg, he was enrolled in the High School for Music, Theater, and Media in Hanover.
His teachers have included Bernd Goetzke, Karl-Heinz Kammerling, and Matti Raekallio. He has won awards in international competitions and was filmed for a documentary on the music of Franz Liszt. He has appeared as a soloist with the Berlin Konzerthaus Orchestra, the Royal Scottish National Orchestra, the Royal Flemish Philharmonic, the BBC Symphony Orchestra, the Düsseldorf Symphony Orchestra, the London Philharmonic Orchestra, and the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra. He is a BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artist who exclusively records with Sony.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Igor Levit now.

Listen to Igor Levit in full in the Spotify app