This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Dangerous Summer


  1. 1.
    The Permanent Rain
  2. 2.
    Where Were You When The Sky Opened Up
  3. 3.
    Way Down
  4. 4.
    Where I Want To Be
  5. 5.
    Bring Me Back To Life
A funny thing happened when The Dangerous Summer walked away in 2014: People kept listening. In fact, the legend of the Ellicott City, Maryland based band signed by Hopeless Records during their senior year of high school in 2007 only grew larger in their absence.
Fans inked vocalist/bassist AJ Perdomo’s words on their skin. Bands cribbed their names from Dangerous Summer song titles. They never broke in the mainstream, but to a rabid underground audience, The Dangerous Summer were a phenomenon.
Flash forward to 2018 and the band Perdomo, guitarist Matt Kennedy and drummer Ben Cato began their
second chapter with the release of their self titled full length album, their first in four years, and a year of non stop touring. Rekindling their love and resolve for playing shows, being on the road, and writing music, The Dangerous Summer didn’t want to waste a minute, and jumped back into the studio to record their follow up album, Mother Nature. Working with acclaimed producer, Sam Pura (The Story So Far, Basement, Hundredth), the band threw all convention away and poured their heart and soul into the most raw, emotional, pure rock collection of songs of their career.
Catch us on the '10 Years Under The Sun' World Tour


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to The Dangerous Summer now.

Listen to The Dangerous Summer in full in the Spotify app