This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

The Dangerous Summer


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    The Permanent Rain
  3. 3.
    Where I Want To Be
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
A funny thing happened when The Dangerous Summer walked away in 2014:
People kept listening.
In fact, the legend of the Ellicott City, Maryland-based band—signed by Hopeless
Records during their senior year of high school in 2007—only grew larger in their
absence. Fans inked vocalist/bassist AJ Perdomo’s words on their skin. Bands
cribbed their names from Dangerous Summer song titles. They never broke in the
mainstream, but to a rabid underground audience, The Dangerous Summer were a
Now, newly reformed and reunited with Hopeless Records, the band—Perdomo,
guitarist Matt Kennedy and drummer Ben Cato—are ready to begin their new
chapter with the release of their fourth full-length album this winter, produced by James
Paul Wisner
The band’s forthcoming album, their first in four years, looks to build on an already
accomplished discography. The Dangerous Summer’s first three albums—2009’s
Reach For The Sun, 2011’s War Paint and 2013’s Golden Record—were more
than just critically acclaimed: They were collections of visceral, textured alternative
rock that shook audiences to their core with an unrivaled musical heft and lyrical
honesty. They were songs that demanded your attention, as catchy as they were
introspectively vulnerable.



Related Artists

Listen to The Dangerous Summer now.

Listen to The Dangerous Summer in full in the Spotify app