This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Dark Archive


  1. 1.
    Cultivate Our Blood in Aeon
  2. 2.
    Closure of Empyrean Delirium
  3. 3.
    Godfear Eradication
  4. 4.
    Unohda Ei Ikinä
  5. 5.
    Essence of Death
Dark Archive was formed in summer 2016 by: Joakim Lindholm (composing, recording, intstruments) and Niko Aromaa (vocals, lyrics).
Later on project expanded and it grew at almost a full band with 4 members. That band released EP Abandon All Hope and the single ”Varpunen Jouluaamuna”. Not much after the release few members decided to leave the band for personal reasons.
At summer 2017 Dark Archive decided to continue journey with only the two founding members. Dark Archive started to make and release single songs one at a time in Youtube. Every song had unique storyline, but they shared the same satanistic approach to life.
At the beginning the idea was to keep songs separated and keep them as own stories. But when those songs got more listeners Dark Archive decided to make things easier to listeners and release EP from the singles. EP carried the name of the new single song ”Cultivate our blood on Aeon”. As to spread this EP for more listeners and places band made a publishing deal for this EP through Inverse Records. <br>


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Dark Archive now.

Listen to Dark Archive in full in the Spotify app