This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.


602 Monthly Listeners

Exclusive Spotify Playlists

Listen to Pinkunoizu and other great artists on exclusive Spotify playlists.

About this Artist

Combining shoegaze, folk, pop, and a healthy experimental streak, Pinkunoizu features Andreas Pallisgaard, Jaleh Negari, Jeppe Bris, and Jakob Falgren.

Based in Copenhagen and Berlin, the band -- who take their name from the Japanese pronunciation of the term "pink noise" -- formed out of the ashes of octet Le Fiasko in 2009 and debuted with a self-released live EP in 2010. The following year their first officially released music, the Peep EP, arrived on Full Time Hobby. The label also issued the band's debut full-length Free Time! in 2012 and a split single with the like-minded Hooded Fang later that year. The Second Amendment EP arrived in May of 2013, a few months before Pinkunoizu's sophomore album The Drop, which they recorded in Copenhagen. ~ Heather Phares, Rovi

Where people listen

  • 1.
    Copenhagen, DK
    39 Listeners
  • 2.
    London, GB
    24 Listeners
  • 3.
    Berlin, DE
    14 Listeners
  • 4.
    Barcelona, ES
    10 Listeners
  • 5.
    Amsterdam, NL
    10 Listeners
  • 6.
    Oslo, NO
    10 Listeners