Popular releases


Singles and EPs

Featuring Gatecreeper

Fans also like

Appears On

Artist Playlists


46,964 monthly listeners

A savage, old-school death metal unit based out of Arizona, Gatecreeper's uncompromising blend of doom and death invokes names like Grave, Obituary, Bolt Thrower, and Dismember. Founded in 2013 around the talents of vocalist Chase Mason, guitarist Eric Wagner, bassist Sean Mears, and drummer Matthew Arrebollo, the quartet issued a series of independently released EPs and splits before inking a deal with Relapse Records. Their full-length debut, 2016's Sonoran Depravation, was produced by Ryan Bram at Homewrecker Studios and mixed by Kurt Ballou (Converge, Nails, Black Breath) at God City Studios. A split LP with Take Over and Destroy arrived later that same year, and in 2018 the band issued another split LP, this time with crossover/thrash unit Iron Reagan. In 2019, the band unleashed their sophomore full-length effort Deserted. ~ James Christopher Monger, Rovi