This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Defeated Sanity


  1. 1.
  2. 2.
    Into The Soil
  3. 3.
  4. 4.
    Consumed By Repugnance
  5. 5.
Having more than 20 years of band history since their debut demo "Devoured By The Black" crafted by original members, father and son Wolfgang Teske and Lille Gruber, DEFEATED  SANITY have gone on to become one of the most revered and consistent bands in the world of Brutal Death Metal.
With their unmatched take on sheer brutality and frantically precise musicianship, mixed with mild injections of classical and jazz influences and a real taste for old school Metal, delivered in a blistering modern fashion, Defeated Sanity are undoubtedly one of the most prolific and influential bands in their genre.
Having spent some time on UK label Grindethic Records, where the band released the albums "Prelude to the Tragedy" and "Psalms Of The Moribund", Defeated Sanity now reside with US label Willowtip Records, with whom they have released three critically acclaimed albums to date, namely "Chapters Of Repugnance", "Passages Into Deformity", and their latest split-concept album "Disposal of the Dead/Dharmata" showcasing the band's musicianship and diversity with half of the release written in the style of Progressive Death Metal featuring vocalist Max Phelps (Cynic, Death To All), and the other half in the style of true Brutal Death Metal.
The band has toured extensively across the world, with countless show in Europe, Asia, Russia and the United States.
The current line up is
Josh Welshman - Vocals
Christian Kühn - Guitars
Jacob Schmidt - Bass
Lille Gruber - Drums


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Defeated Sanity now.

Listen to Defeated Sanity in full in the Spotify app