Popular releases


Featuring Juniper

Fans also like


145 monthly listeners

Fifteen-year-old Juniper Shelley has been singing for as long as she (or anyone) can remember. The 12 new songs that comprise her debut album Juniper (release date June 1, 2020) reflect the young artist's expansive musical sensibility, while also embodying the interests of a normal teenaged girl in 2020. The material ranges from lavish widescreen pop extravaganzas to understated live-in-the–studio performances, echoing the spirit of vintage pop as well as Juniper's wholly contemporary musical sensibility. To bring her album's distinctive musical vision to life, was joined by an all-star cast of pop luminaries, including guitarists Marshall Crenshaw, Ira Kaplan (Yo La Tengo), Mark Spencer (Son Volt) and Greg Townson (Los Straitjackets), keyboardists Chris Geddes (Belle and Sebastian) and Jay Gonzalez (Drive-By Truckers), and drummers Steve Goulding (Mekons) and Dennis Diken (the Smithereens) and Fountains of Wayne frontman Chris Collingwood. With the unique mix of punky/poppy songs, and the basement/kitchen sink production style, reverent to ‘60s & ‘70s pop but with a contemporary nod, the resulting album is fun, hook filled and constantly surprising.