This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Never I


  1. 1.
    Finding Hope Within a Broken Home
  2. 2.
    The Less I Loved Myself
  3. 3.
    Too Great a Burden
  4. 4.
    Hopelessness in Hoping for the Best
  5. 5.
    Climbing Branches on a Dying Tree
At the start of 2015, Never I began performing around the southeastern United States, fusing their unique sound with a show ignited by their energy.
Show-goers describe the band as chaotic and raw with fast-paced riffs, driving percussion, and intense vocals throughout their performance.
The Charlotte-based outfit has since released their debut EP, SPEAK (2016), and two singles; “Hopelessness In Hoping For The Best” (2017) and “Shatter” (2018). The band’s sophomore EP, The Less I Loved Myself (ft. “Shatter”) was produced by Matt McClellan and was released on March 3rd, 2018.
Briefly following the recording of The Less I Loved Myself in the spring of 2017, vocalist Ian Powell parted ways with the group. Powell’s shoes being filled by Jacob Peters, the band developed a completely new energy. Co-founding guitarist Hayden Myers was separated from the band nearing the end of 2018, and the band elected to press on - fewer in numbers. Never I is currently comprised of Jacob Peters, Connor Vogt, Dakota Boelte, and Clint Hughes.
Never I continues to write and tour all across the United States.


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen


Discovered On

Related Artists

Listen to Never I now.

Listen to Never I in full in the Spotify app